Skip to main content

Instructional Services Staff

Instructional Services Staff

Department FAX: (760) 331-6951 - Instructional Services Email
Pupil Services Phone: (760) 331-5016 - Pupil Services Email

Robert H. Nye, Ed.D., Assistant Superintendent
Phone: (760) 331-5013 - rnye@carlsbadusd.net

Jennifer Sim, Executive Assistant
Phone: (760) 331-5011 - jsim@carlsbadusd.net

Megan Arias, Director of Secondary Education
Phone: (760) 331-5010 - marias@carlsbadusd.net

Kasia Obrzut, Director of Elementary Education
GATE (Gifted/Adv. Learner)/ELD

Phone: (760) 331-5014 

Ruth Cartagena, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (760) 331-5074 - rcartagena@carlsbadusd.net

Lori Grundler, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (760) 331-5012 - lgrundler@carlsbadusd.net

Rosemary Eshelman, Student Services Specialist
Phone: (760) 331-5362 - reshelman@carlsbadusd.net

Kimberly Guillen, Elementary Instructional Specialist/TOSA
Phone: (760) 331-5023 - kguillen@carlsbadusd.net

Mary Martin, Secondary Instructional Specialist/TOSA
Phone: (760) 331-6944 - mmartin@carlsbadusd.net

Tim Evanson,  Director of Pupil Services
Phone: (760) 331-5016 - tevanson@carlsbadusd.net

Brent Nielsen, Coordinator of Special Education
Phone: (760) 331-5015 - bnielsen@carlsbadusd.net

Emily Smith, Accountant
Phone: (760) 331-5017 - esmith@carlsbadusd.net

Michaela Chamberlain, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (760) 331-5075 - michaela.chamberlain@carlsbadusd.net

Gigi Ostrowsky, NCCSE Program Specialist
Phone: (760) 331-5019 - gostrowsky@carlsbadusd.net

Kathy Nichols, Program Specialist
Phone: (760) 331-5073 - knichols@carlsbadusd.net

Michael Doria, Program Specialist
Phone: (760) 331-5018 - michael.doria@carlsbadusd.net

Julia Hart-Lawson, Resource Nurse
Phone: (760) 331-5265 - jhartlawson@carlsbadusd.net
FAX: (760) 729-0641